Visa On Arrival Packages


The dictionary meaning of visa is, an official mark or piece of paper (permission) that shows you are allowed to enter, leave or travel through a country. Visa is required when one need to travel from one country to another country. There is some country which have an agreement between, that their nationals don’t need any kind of visa when they travel from one country to another, where as some offers on arrival visa of other country nationals.  Though visas are classified as Tourist Visa, Visit Visa, Business Visa, Student Visa, Employment Visa, Transit Visa, Conference Visa, Medical Visa, Spouse Visa, Journalist Visa and Asylum Visa. Here we are discussing about the On Arrival Visas for Indians.

Visa On Arrival for Indians

A visa on arrival is a type of visa issued at the time of a foreign national’s arrival in a country. A country normally announces the list of countries whose nationals can get visa on arrival. We, Indian national also got this privilege that we can get this visa on arrivals in many countries. The advantage this is that, when we wish to travel a country which offer us a visa on arrival, we don’t need to do visa formalities in our country like applying a visa and waiting for it. We plan our date to travel, make arrangement for our journey and go ahead, as we reach that country, we get the visa.

The application for a visa on arrival is usually submitted at the airport along with the necessary documents as directed by the respective immigration authorities. It is important to note that a visa on arrival is issued for a specific period and a predetermined fee.


There are several advantages of a visa on arrival, some of which have been listed below.

  • There is No need to file a visa application.
  • We have the flexibility to make travel plans and arrangements at a relatively short notice.
  • There is a little or no paperwork required.

List of Popular Countries That Issue a Visa on Arrival to Indians

Many offer nations the facility of visa on arrival to Indian nationals. Here are some of the major visas on arrival countries for Indian passport holders.

NOTE: It is important to note that many nations have visa-free entry for Indians, including Nepal, Bhutan, Mauritius, Serbia, Hong Kong, Maldives, Myanmar, Fiji, Sri Lanka, Seychelles, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cameroon Union Republic, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Guinea Bissau, Indonesia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Madagascar, Mauritania, Nigeria, Niue Island, Qatar, The Republic of Marshall Islands, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Samoa, Senegal, Somalia, Tanzania, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Haiti, Barbados, Dominica, Laos, Grenada



Trusted Payments
© 2005 - All Rights Reserved